fbpx

About Katia

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Katia has created 32 blog entries.

7 Tips for Negotiating Property Prices

Negotiations are a big part of the home selling process. As the buyers will expect you to negotiate, they will always set a higher asking price, so they don't have to settle for less than they have to. On the other hand, you don't want to pay more than you must. This means you need to be well prepared, and to help you, we've prepared tips for negotiating property prices. Proper negotiation requires a lot of patience and organization. Hopefully, by the end of this article, you'll master home negotiation skills. Now, let us begin! Before you start negotiating the property price When it comes to real estate, nowadays, you'll come across real bidding wars. In the [...]

2021-09-06T15:14:52-04:00September 4th, 2021|

Long distance house hunting guide

In an ideal world, finding the right house right off the bat would be relatively simple. Unfortunately, we don’t live in one. The actual process of searching for housing is often lengthy and comes with a set of difficulties. If you thought looking at local listings was challenging, think again! In reality, long-distance house hunting is much more complex. Surely, we would all want to be there in person when acquiring residential property, but it doesn’t always work that way. Life happens, and sometimes we are forced to purchase a home from afar. Yes, that can actually be done! With technologically advanced tools by your side and a reliable real estate broker, you should be able to successfully settle sooner [...]

2021-08-11T17:20:05-04:00July 22nd, 2021|

Benefits of Professional Home Staging Services

When moving into a new home, people tend to devote their full attention to designing a space that fits their needs and preferences. However, things are a bit different when moving out of one since relocation and home-selling already require a vast amount of energy, time, and money. Although home staging can seem like a needless waste of resources, it can bring a significant return on investment in today's competitive real estate market. Therefore, if maximizing profit when selling your property is the goal, you might want to know about these benefits of professional home staging services.   Professional home staging services help speed up the sale When trying to sell a home within a [...]

2021-06-06T20:51:15-04:00June 6th, 2021|

Bidding Wars in Today’s Real Estate Market

The bidding war phenomenon, common in the Quebec real estate market for a few years now, has intensified in recent months. What does this mean exactly, and what is the impact for buyers and sellers? Truth in numbers In the Greater Montreal area, the price paid for a property is generally higher than the original list price now. This is a good indicator of how volatile the market has become. In fact, it is not uncommon for several different buyers to submit offers on the same property—and in trying to outbid everyone else drive up the price by thousands of dollars. “I have seen offers go as high as 20 percent above the original list [...]

2021-02-23T11:29:23-05:00February 23rd, 2021|

Selling Your Property: Why you need a current certificate of location

You may have put a lot of time and effort into renovating your property to make it irresistible to a new buyer. But in the rush to conclude the transaction, it is essential to not overlook an important detail: the certificate of location. An up-to-date document helps protect you against potentially costly mistakes. What does a certificate of location include?  The certificate of location is one of the most important legal documents in any real estate transaction, whether it involves a commercial or residential building, house, duplex or condo. This report, prepared by a land surveyor accredited by the Ordre des arpenteurs-géomètres du Québec, outlines how a property is situated and its current state, which [...]

2021-01-28T16:12:07-05:00January 28th, 2021|

Income property—always a sure thing?

Many owners decide to keep their first home or condo as an investment. But should they later decide to sell while tenants are still living there, the initial excitement around owning a rental property can quickly turn to disappointment.  Katia Samson, founder of Katia Samson Real Estate Group and Certified Real Estate Broker AEO, possesses more than 25 years of experience in property sales and rentals. Here, she explains why there can be significant drawbacks to renting out your property. About the lease “It is essential to know about tenants’ rights and associated issues when you decide to sell,” Katia explains. “What’s more, a home must be sold and notarized six months before the end [...]

2020-12-07T13:54:46-05:00December 7th, 2020|

Real Estate Continues to be a Dynamic Driver in Quebec This Fall 2020

Even if shutdowns are ongoing in Quebec at the end of October 2020 because of an increase in COVID cases, the real estate market is still extremely active and sales continue to break records in the Greater Montreal area; this could also be due to overbidding from some buyers for some very desirable properties.  In Quebec, 32,200 property sales were recorded from July to September 2020, an exceptional increase of 49% compared to the same period in 2019. This is an absolute record of activity since the Centris system began compiling market data, in 2000. As for new property listings, there were 37,566, an increase of 16% over 2019. In addition, we’ve seen continuous price [...]

2020-11-03T15:45:03-05:00November 3rd, 2020|

Real Estate and Covid: Visits and Transactions Are Still on for Fall 2020

Despite the partial shutdown of certain commercial activities (restaurants, bars, gyms) in red zones across Quebec, all real estate activities continue to be carried out, but with the necessary preventive measures put forward by the government. Better Safety Measures "It goes without saying that, since the start of the pandemic, visits have changed in order to respect physical distancing and the new reality that we are all living through,” explains Katia Samson, Certified Real Estate Broker Chartered AEO and President of Groupe Immobilier Katia Samson. Several new safety and hygiene measures are currently being implemented, including a coronavirus statement declaring the person who wishes to visit a property has not been in contact with anyone [...]

2020-10-14T09:06:27-04:00October 13th, 2020|

Home Staging Services Now Offered at Katia Samson Real Estate Group

Home staging has become a must for residential sellers! The practice of decluttering and creating a soothing and clean décor for the property you want to put on the market “makes it easier for prospective buyers to visualize it as their future home. Staged homes usually sell faster and for more money than those that are unstaged,” according to Katia Samson, Founder of Katia Samson Real Estate Group, and a broker since 1996. Since launching her own real estate boutique agency in 2019, Katia has brought on board a diverse group of brokers, each with their own style and specialty. One of these is Katsiaryna Shumskaya, who studied interior design and now provides home staging services [...]

2020-08-19T11:03:41-04:00August 19th, 2020|

Post Shutdown, What’s REALLY Happening to the Housing Market?

Since March 2020, when the World Health Organization announced we were all in the midst of a global pandemic, the housing market in Montreal has also clearly been affected by shutdowns and new social distancing rules. While real estate changes do seem to be stabilizing, how will this be impacting your next sale or purchase of a property? Here is some information you might be hearing about:      1. Property Prices Continue to Rise The math is pretty straightforward here: when there are less goods on the market that people want, prices go up. Simple, right? After restrictions on real estate were lifted in May, we saw a dramatic spike in sales in the [...]

2020-07-28T12:12:58-04:00July 28th, 2020|
Go to Top

fbpx

À propos de Katia

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
Jusqu'à présent Katia a créé 36 entrées de blog.

Comment vendre une propriété… tout en en achetant une autre

Peu importe l’état du marché de l’immobilier, vendre et acheter simultanément une maison est une opération  que l’on peut qualifier d’audacieuse, et qui exigera une suite de tâches complexes. Vous devrez jongler en même temps avec beaucoup de choses et ne cesserez de vous demander si c’est le bon moment de faire ceci ou cela. Sachez toutefois que le « timing » parfait n’existe que dans un monde parfait : dans les faits, il y aura des chevauchements dans la plupart des cas, et vous devrez vous préparer à y faire face. Pour ce faire, nous avons réuni pour vous des trucs et des conseils pour vendre et acheter en même temps.   Comment ne pas perdre le [...]

2021-10-02T09:56:06-04:002 octobre 2021|

Achetez une propriété accessible : guide express pour les chasseurs de propriétés

L’achat d’une propriété entraîne déjà passablement de stress, s’il faut en plus composer avec un handicap ou une incapacité qui nécessite d’adapter sa demeure, le défi est encore plus grand. Le marché immobilier au Canada compte très peu de propriétés accessibles– c’est-à-dire adaptées aux besoins des personnes handicapées. Vous accroîtrez vos chances de trouver une propriété qui vous convient dans la gamme de prix que vous voulez payer si vous pouvez compter sur une équipe de professionnels d’expérience à vos côtés. Voici quelques trucs utiles préparés pour vous par le Groupe immobilier Katia Samson pour vous aider à trouver un courtier immobilier d’expérience et dénicher des propriétés accessibles dans le secteur dont vous rêvez. Former [...]

2021-09-25T12:02:52-04:0025 septembre 2021|

Sept conseils pour négocier le prix d’une propriété

Les négociations forment une large part du processus de vente d’une propriété. Les acheteurs s’attendent à ce qu’il y ait négociation et dans cette optique, ils demanderont toujours un prix un peu plus élevé, afin de ne pas avoir à se contenter de moins que ce qu’ils espéraient. D’un autre côté, vous ne voulez pas payer plus cher que ce que vous devriez. Cela veut donc dire que vous devez être bien préparé. Pour vous aider, nous avons réuni quelques conseils pour bien négocier le prix de votre propriété. Une bonne négociation exige beaucoup de patience et d’organisation. Avec un peu de chance, à la fin de cet article, vous maîtriserez les compétences nécessaires à [...]

2021-09-06T09:26:35-04:004 septembre 2021|

Trouver une propriété dans une autre ville : nos conseils

Dans un monde idéal, trouver la maison parfaite en un clin d’œil est relativement simple. Malheureusement, nous ne vivons pas dans un monde idéal. Les démarches pour mettre la main sur une propriété qui vous convient sont souvent longues et jalonnées de nombreuses difficultés. Vous pensez que trouver une demeure dans les inscriptions de votre région n’est pas une mince tâche? Attendez de voir ce qu’il en sera quand vous chercherez une maison dans une autre province, une autre région ou une ville éloignée : le défi est encore plus complexe. Certes, nous voudrions tous être là en personne au moment d’acquérir une propriété résidentielle, mais ce n’est pas toujours possible. La vie est ainsi faite [...]

2021-08-11T17:17:36-04:0021 juillet 2021|

La mise en valeur de propriété : des avantages concrets

En s’installant dans une nouvelle demeure, les gens ont tendance à consacrer toute leur attention à l’aménagement d’un espace qui répond à leurs besoins et témoigne de leurs préférences. Les choses sont toutefois un peu différentes lorsqu’on déménage, puisque cela implique souvent la vente d’une propriété, avec la somme considérable d’énergie, de temps et d’argent que cela implique. Bien que la mise en valeur de votre propriété – le homestaging, comme on dit couramment – peut sembler une dépense inutile, cet investissement peut se traduire par un rendement intéressant dans le marché de l’immobilier d’aujourd’hui. Alors si votre objectif est de maximiser le profit au moment de vendre votre propriété, les avantages de services professionnels de [...]

2021-06-06T20:52:03-04:006 juin 2021|

La surenchère dans le marché immobilier actuel

L’expression « marché de surenchère » est très présente depuis quelques années au Québec et on l’entend de plus en plus. Que veut-on dire exactement et quelles sont les répercussions de cette surenchère pour les acheteurs et les vendeurs? Les chiffres ne mentent pas Le prix accepté pour une propriété dans le Grand Montréal a maintenant tendance à être plus élevé que le prix inscrit à l’origine : c’est dire à quel point le marché est en effervescence! En fait, il n’est pas rare que plusieurs acheteurs négocient en même temps pour acheter la propriété qu’ils convoitent, en offrant simultanément plusieurs milliers de dollars de plus que le prix demandé. « J’ai déjà vu jusqu’à 20 pour cent [...]

2021-02-23T17:04:54-05:0023 février 2021|

Vendre votre propriété : l’importance d’avoir un certificat de localisation à jour

Même si votre propriété est impeccable à tout point de vue suite à des rénovations exécutées dans les règles de l’art, et que vous allez réussir à boucler la transaction rapidement, il est important d’avoir un certificat de localisation. Un document à jour et récent vous protège de certaines erreurs qui pourraient être coûteuses.  Que comporte le certificat de localisation? Le certificat de localisation est l’un des documents légaux les plus importants à avoir en main dans toute transaction immobilière, peu importe s’il s’agit d’un immeuble commercial ou résidentiel, d’une maison, d’un duplex ou d’un condo. Dans le cas d’un condominium, le certificat est pour l’unité seulement et non pas pour l’ensemble de l’immeuble. Si [...]

2021-01-28T17:38:41-05:0028 janvier 2021|

Une propriété à revenus, est-ce vraiment avantageux?

Beaucoup de propriétaires de maison ou condo décident de garder leur premier achat à titre d’investissement. Mais s’ils décident de vendre alors que des locataires occupent toujours les lieux, l’enthousiasme ressenti à l’origine à l’égard d’une propriété à revenu peut subitement se transformer en déception. Katia Samson, fondatrice de Groupe Immobilier Katia Samson et courtier immobilier agréé DA, compte plus de 25 ans d'expérience en vente et location de propriétés. Elle explique ici pourquoi louer sa propriété peut, contrairement à ce que l’on croit,, présenter plusieurs inconvénients importants. La question du bail « Il est primordial de connaître les droits des locataires et les enjeux qu’ils poseront lorsqu’on va vouloir vendre, explique Katia. De plus, la propriété doit [...]

2020-12-07T13:58:13-05:007 décembre 2020|

À l’automne 2020, l’immobilier continue sur sa lancée au Québec

Même si le confinement dû à la recrudescence des cas de COVID au Québec se poursuit en cette fin du mois d’octobre 2020, le marché de l’immobilier est toujours extrêmement actif et les ventes battent encore des records dans le grand Montréal, ce qui pourrait être dû à la surenchère que certaines propriétés très désirables créent chez les acheteurs.  Au Québec, 32 200 ventes de propriétés ont été enregistrées de juillet à septembre 2020, soit un bond exceptionnel de 49 % par rapport à la même période en 2019. Il s’agit d’un record d’activité absolu depuis que le système Centris a commencé à compiler les données du marché, en 2000. Du côté des nouvelles inscriptions [...]

2020-11-03T15:47:27-05:003 novembre 2020|

Immobilier et Covid : visites et transactions se poursuivent à l’automne 2020

Malgré l’arrêt partiel de certaines activités commerciales (restaurants, bars, centres de conditionnement physique) dans les zones rouges à travers le Québec, toutes les activités dans le domaine de l’immobilier continuent de se faire, mais avec les mesures préventives nécessaires mises de l’avant par le gouvernement.  Mesures de sécurité accrues  « Il va de soi que, depuis le début de la pandémie, les visites se sont transformées afin de respecter la distanciation physique et la nouvelle réalité que nous vivons tous », explique Katia Samson, courtier immobilier agréé DA et présidente de Groupe Immobilier Katia Samson. À cet effet, plusieurs mesures de sécurité et d’hygiène sont toujours en vigueur, dont une déclaration relative au coronavirus attestant [...]

2020-10-14T09:06:55-04:0013 octobre 2020|
Aller en haut